Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Mogusa
21 août 2010

Olala ! (even if we never say that)

ratatouille_pixar
It looks a little bit like me right now. Is it the size, the smile or the fur?

I have been absent for a very long time: it was finally time to leave Tokyo (kind of violently) (I visited Kyotô, finished my semester, moved out in less than five days) (call me Survivor), to enjoy the simple pleasures of being in the same room than my family who I have not met in one year…

Also time to take some vacation which w100705_gossip_girl_parisere actually short and fast, but pleasant and thrilling, in the South of France, meeting family, trying not to faint because of some French villages’ beauty (that’s no exaggeration. I wouldn’t dare.).



Finally, time to face my destiny by trying to read some books for September. I said trying. Trying is good. Participating as well.

Time to get hung over with one of my best friends in Bordeaux, the city of wine and rugbymen. Time to simply enjoy my short summer !

Until then, the biggest surprise has been this fact… I’m not so sad. Me, the biggest Japan-obsessed you could meet, who sacrificed her whole energy and all her savings to finally get there, I’m not so sad. It’s actually worse: I’m glad I’m back. One year ago, I swear to God, it didn’t matter how much I loved the Seine or Degas paintings or French boulangerie, I just wanted to get the f… out of there. Cynical, undisciplined, dark, pessimistic, cold Parisian people just got on my nerves. The political atmosphere sucked. It still sucks (just like an infected wound), but as for Paris, I like it.


After years of… nothing… it seems that the whole city decided to improve! Dirty, old shops were replaced by designed and brand-new furniture. Even the supermarket I used to work for, which was a kind of haunted house for the past fifteen years, became super-fancy super-cute in a short year.

And most of all… … … people became polite. What the hell has happened ?? Oh, believe me, I’m certainly NOT going to complain, but whaouh! Is Sarkozy’s stinking method disgusting to the point that people actually changed?

Anyway: France and all your clichés, Je T’aime ! Macarons, bouquinistes, lovers walking together, old houses, street musicians, café serré, kisses kisses, kisses...

 

My sister and me if we were not poor.

Publicité
Commentaires
D
It was a truly remarkable post! Thanks for sharing it. Keep updating your post with valuable information... Regards
N
Yeah ! Vive la France ! XD
Publicité